Contact Us
Phone: (08) 6235 7100
ABSENCES: 6235 7197 or SMS 0407 192 197



Hampton has a Specialist ICT Program approved of by the Department of Education.  Details of our ICT Specialist program is available on the ICT Specialist page.

General courses

There are very few jobs in the 21st century in Australia where digital literacy and information technology skills are not required.

Year 7 and Year 8

Hampton recognises the importance of technology skills and knowledge to our students. It is one of a few schools that provides every student in Year 7 and Year 8 the opportunity to develop these skills through a year-long course in both years.  Hampton courses follow the West Australian Curriculum of Digital Technologies.  The programs deliver both a breadth of experiences in general ICT skills necessary for functioning in today’s world as well as IT specific skills that can develop into a range of IT career pathways.

Year 9 and Year 10

Our students have a choice of electives in Year 9 and Year 10.  They can select from courses with a focus on the business/administration skills (including budgeting and financial literacy) or IT industry pathways (including graphics or animation, game or web development).  These choices may vary from year to year to reflect the current interests/trends in IT while still progressing on the learning continuum of Digital Technologies.

Year 11 and Year 12

In Year 10, students will select courses for their Year 11 and Year 12 pathway.  Hampton, with its Specialist ICT program, offers students both an ATAR and VET pathway.  Programs on offer include

  • Applied Information Technology
  • Computer Science

Courses follow the requirements of SCSA  (

  • Certificate II in Business
  • Certificate III in Business
  • Certificate II in Digital Media, Information and Technology
  • Certificate III in Digital Media, Information and Technology

Courses are delivered to the required standards of the relevant RTO (Registered Training Organisation) and national governing bodies to ensure that students achieve qualifications that are recognised nationally, and achieve WACE.